2020 President

Roy Tamashiro
Webster University

President Elect

William Fridley
Webster University

Immediate Past President

Ralph Olliges
Webster University


John Covaleskie
Oklahoma University

Editors of the Journal of Philosophy and History of Education

Stacey Otto

Illinois State University

Virginia Worley

Oklahoma State University

The SOPHE Webmaster

Ralph Olliges

Webster University

The Drake Lecturer for 2020 will be

Lucy Bailey

Oklahoma State University

The Educational Foundations Society is a special interest group of the Society of Philosophy and History of Education. Its purpose is to investigate the condition of the foundations of education. The President of TEFS is David Snelgrove. TEFS sponsors the William E. Drake Lecture at each meeting of SOPHE.

Contact Martha Tevis for more information about TEFS.

SOPHE supports the Council of Learned Societies in Education Webpage.