The 2014 meeting will be held October 2 - 4 in San Antonio, TX at the Historic Menger Hotel.

The site and program chair is
David Snelgrove.

More information for the 2014 meeting maybe found here.

The President of SOPHE for 2014 is
Lucy Bailey , Oklahoma State University.

The President Elect of SOPHE is Linda Morice, Southern Illinois University - Edwardsville.

The Past President of SOPHE is Susan Laird, University of Oklahoma.

The Secretary Treasurer of SOPHE is John Hunt, Southern Illinois University - Edwardsville.

The Webmaster of SOPHE is Ralph Olliges, Webster University.

The Editors of JOPHE are Stacey Otto, Illinois State and Virginia Worley, Oklahoma State University.

More information concerning the Society of Philosophy and History of Education is available here.

Volumes 46-63 of the Journal of Philosophy and History of Education are available at

SOPHE is the new sponsor of the website for the Journal of Thought. Issues will be put online as they become available.

Application for the editorship of the Journal of Thought: A Journal of Critical Reflection on Educational Issues is available here.


SOPHE 2013 photos
Oklahoma City 2013 photos
SOPHE 2012 photos
Saint Louis 2012 photos
SOPHE 2011 photos
San Antonio 2011 photos
SOPHE 2010 photos

Oklahoma City 2010 photos
SOPHE 2009 photos

Saint Louis 2009 photos
SOPHE 2008 photos

San Antonio 2008 photos